Named Faculty Positions

We now have 36 named positions of which 31 are endowed, including an endowed deanship, three endowed chairs, 13 endowed professorships, and 14 endowed fellowships.


These funded positions are made possible by private support and are awarded in special recognition and appreciation of each recipient’s record and contributions at Iowa State University.  Depending upon the availability of funds and donor restrictions, these appointments are for two to five years. 


We are committed to continue to work hard both to increase the number of funded positions and to have each of them endowed. As you know, competition for the best faculty talent has become increasingly rigorous. Establishing this type of permanent support is absolutely crucial to our efforts to recruit and retain the finest researchers and educators.


Crum, Michael R.      Ruan Chair in Supply Chain Management
George, Joey   John D. DeVries Endowed Chair in Business
Hayes, Dermot J. Pioneer Hi-Bred International Agribusiness Chair
Spalding, David     Raisbeck Endowed Dean’s Chair


Brown, Jamie  Dean’s Professorship in Finance
Cantor, Dave  Walker Professorship in Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Cowan, Arnold R.  Wells Fargo Professorship in Finance
Dark, Frederick H. Dean’s Professorship in Finance
Dilla, William N. Union Pacific/Charles B. Handy Professorship in Accounting
Herrmann, Pol John and Deborah Ganoe Professorship in Business
Janvrin, Diane William L. Varner Professorship
Jiang, Zhengrui Thome Professorship in Business
Kim, Stephen Dean’s Professorship in Marketing
Laczniak, Russell   John and Connie Stafford Professorship in Business
 McElroy, James  Raisbeck Professorship in Business
 Morrow, Paula C.  Max S. Wortman, Jr. Professorship in Management
Power, Mark L.   Principal Financial Group Professorship in Finance
 Ravenscroft, Susan P.   Roger P. Murphy Professorship in Accounting
 Van Auken, Howard E.   Dean’s Professorship in Entrepreneurship 




Anderson, Marc  Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Management 
Bootsma, Michael  Dean’s Teaching Fellowship
Borisova, Ginka Iowa Banker’s Association Fellowship
Clem, Anne Elaine R. Everson Teaching Fellowship
Grawe, Scott Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Supply Chain Management
Jeffrey, Cynthia Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Accounting
Kreiser, Patrick Bob and Kay Smith Fellowship in Entrepreneurship
Liu, Dengpan Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Management Information Systems
Raju, Sekar Gerald and Margaret Pint Faculty Fellowship
Ramaswami, Sridhar N.   Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Marketing
 Rosa, Jose   Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Marketing
Sander, Kayla   Dean’s Teaching Fellowship
 Sapp, Travis   Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Finance
Schwab, Andreas   Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Management 
 Shrader, Charles B  Eucher Faculty Fellowship in Business
 Suzuki, Yoshinori   Robert and Jane Sturgeon Faculty Fellowship in Business
 Ulmer, Jacquelyn   Dean’s Faculty Fellowship in Management Information Systems