AACSB International

The College of Business at Iowa State University is accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Learn more about AACSB accreditation at www.aacsb.edu.


Iowa State University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, a commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.


 David Spalding David P. Spalding

Raisbeck Endowed Dean

Professor of Finance



Assistant: Monica Sasse

(515) 294-2422

 Danny Johnson Danny J. Johnson

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management



Assistant: Julie Palmer

(515) 294-7188

 Russ Laczniak Russell N. Laczniak

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and Research

John and Connie Stafford Fellow in Business

Professor of Marketing



Assistant: Julie Palmer

(515) 294-7188

  sgrawe2 Scott Grawe

Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Outcomes Assessment and International Programs
Robert and Jane Sturgeon Fellowship
Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management



Assistant: Julie Palmer

(515) 294-7188

 Rick Dark Frederick H. Dark

Chair, Departments of Accounting and Finance 

Dean’s Professor in Finance

Associate Professor of Finance



Accounting and Finance Secretary: Karen Mallas

(515) 294-8112


Pol Hermann

Chair, Departments of Marketing and Management

John and Deborah Ganoe Professor

Professor of Management



Management and Marketing Secretary: Pat McGriff

(515) 294-8110

 Jackie Rees Ulmer Jacquelyn Rees Ulmer

Chair, Department of Supply Chain

and Information Systems (SCIS)

Professor of Information Systems



SCIS Administrative Specialist: Dawn Just


Ronald J. Ackerman

Director, Graduate Admissions


Michele Appelgate

Director, Marketing and Alumni Relations


Diann Burright

Director, Undergraduate Programs


Steven T. Carter

Director, ISU Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship


Joey F. George

Director, Ph.D. Program


Cory M. Hanson

Senior Director, Development


Soma Mitra

Director, Budget and Finance


Kraig Paulsen

Director of Supply Chain Initiatives


Mark S. Peterson

Director, Graduate Career Services


Abhijit Rao

Director, Communications Center


Lisa Shimkat

State Director, Iowa Small Business Development Centers


Diana Sloan

Director, Graduate Marketing and Alumni Relations


Kathryn K. Wieland

Director, Business Career Services